Flying Scotsman Rally

Tomorrow sees the start of the third Flying Scotsman Rally. It’s an event from Brooklands Museum to Edinburgh for pre-war cars only. I am navigating my friend Peter Little in his recently purchased BMW 328.(picture above)
Having driven the car today to scruitineering I am very impressed with it’s performance, fast and nimble with amazing brakes and handling. Very different to most vintagents. It must have been the McLaren F1 of it’s day.
It was good to see old friends again and there was a buzz of excited anticipation in the air. The next three days should be great fun. Fingers crossed for good weather!

About James Ewing

Cars are my passion in my business and private life. I run James Ewing Limited - International Brokers of Collectors Cars and I also have a successful restoration business. I navigate on classic rallies in the UK and europe and in my time have competed in many types of motorsport. At home we have an interesting collection of micro/mini cars, a 1958 Renault 4cv, 1962 Fiat 600d Multipla and a 1967 Subaru 360. All in all I spend most of my time 'dickingaroundwitholdcars'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment