Winter Trial legs 6 & 7

A very long day…. Many regularities and a navigation section round some very complicated lanes collecting route boards. I think we got them all?

After a short break came the legendary night section…. It all looked straightforward on paper but it certainly wasn’t! The maps only had a rough outline of the roads with few distinguishing features. After a short time we, and many others got ‘proper lost’ and struggled to find the correct route. This left is within two minutes of the 30 minutes maximum time limit so I decided it was time to cut out a section and regroup on our allocated time for the final regularity and time controls at our allotted time. Got lost again but luckily spotted another car and quickly established where we were on the map… then finished the section and back to the hotel at midnight…I’ll find out later if this was the best thing to have done on the results sheet.

About James Ewing

Cars are my passion in my business and private life. I run James Ewing Limited - International Brokers of Collectors Cars and I also have a successful restoration business. I navigate on classic rallies in the UK and europe and in my time have competed in many types of motorsport. At home we have an interesting collection of micro/mini cars, a 1958 Renault 4cv, 1962 Fiat 600d Multipla and a 1967 Subaru 360. All in all I spend most of my time 'dickingaroundwitholdcars'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Winter Trial legs 6 & 7

  1. holtgeorge says:

    Lost ?? Ill get Weby to give you lessons !!

    Sent from Mailhttps://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=550986 for Windows

Leave a comment