‘Barn Find’ Jaguar

I was contacted via the Goodwood GRRC forum regarding this MK2 3.8 Jaguar inherited recently.

The car had only done 22,000 miles from new when it was put away in the late 1970s for some light restoration, Time has taken its toll and as you can see it was buried under a mountain of building materials and took some excavating by the owners.

I put Tom Lenthal of TL Jaguar in touch with the owners and he is now restoring the car so he can take all his young family out together. Six months work should see the shell repaired and painted. Good luck to him!

 

First view of the car since the late 1970s

22,000 miles and 15 feet since new! Wheels being swapped to allow movement.

 

 

 

About James Ewing

Cars are my passion in my business and private life. I run James Ewing Limited - International Brokers of Collectors Cars and I also have a successful restoration business. I navigate on classic rallies in the UK and europe and in my time have competed in many types of motorsport. At home we have an interesting collection of micro/mini cars, a 1958 Renault 4cv, 1962 Fiat 600d Multipla and a 1967 Subaru 360. All in all I spend most of my time 'dickingaroundwitholdcars'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment