Baud is back

Keith Baud who in my opinion is the king of route devisers is back and with some serious attitude.
The Gap to Digne night section was without doubt the most difficult, frustrating and brilliant stages of recent times. Impossible times to make, junctions not as the map described and inventive planning made for a very entertaining evening.
Messed up a couple of bits. One in an impossible farm yard and one on a crest that gave me a bit if a shock.
It seemed a bad night untill back at the hotel cars were still returning 2 hrs after we arrived. An impromptu Irish bar came to the rescue and made a great end to an amazing night. Baud you bastard!

About James Ewing

Cars are my passion in my business and private life. I run James Ewing Limited - International Brokers of Collectors Cars and I also have a successful restoration business. I navigate on classic rallies in the UK and europe and in my time have competed in many types of motorsport. At home we have an interesting collection of micro/mini cars, a 1958 Renault 4cv, 1962 Fiat 600d Multipla and a 1967 Subaru 360. All in all I spend most of my time 'dickingaroundwitholdcars'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment